National Advocacy Service for people with disabilities

Providing independent, representative advocacy services for people with disabilities

The National Advocacy Service (NAS) was set up to provide independent, representative advocacy services for people with disabilities.  It is supported by the Citizens Information Board.

The National Advocacy Service for People with Disabilities can be contacted on the national number 076 107 3000.

The service has four regional teams who provide a service to people with all types of disability across the country.  Each team has a regional manager, a senior advocate, an administrator and between five and eight advocates.

People with disabilities may get in touch with the advocacy service directly or they may be referred to it by family, friends or services. Disability service-providers may seek an advocacy service for people who use their services. 

Full contact details for each region is available on the Citizens Information Board website here: http://www.citizensinformationboard.ie/services/advocacy_services/

 

The National Advocacy Service for People with Disabilities

National Manager: Maria Walls  maria.walls@advocacy.ie

National Administrator:  Nicola Osthus  Nicola.osthus@advocacy.ie

 

Regional Contacts

[UPDATE: Please note this has been updated, and as such may be different from before. Please check your region below.]

 

Region 1- Covers Greater Dublin, Fingal and Wicklow

Regional Manager: Ben North  ben.north@advocacy.ie

Regional Administrator: Catherine Curran  Catherine.curran@advocacy.ie

 

Region 2- Covers Midlands & North East Region.  Westmeath, Louth, Meath, Monaghan, Cavan, Longford, Laois/Offaly and Kildare.

Regional Manager: Louise Loughlin  louise.loughlin@advocacy.ie

Regional Administrator:  Mandy Price  mandy.price@advocacy.ie

 

Region 3- Covers Western Region. Limerick, Clare, Galway, Mayo, Sligo, Leitrim, Roscommon and Donegal

Regional Manager:  Josephine Keaveney  Josephine.keaveney@advocacy.ie

Regional Administrator:  Sharon Kavanagh Sharon.kavanagh@advocacy.ie

 

Region 4- Covers Southern Region. Waterford, Cork, Kerry, Tipperary, Wexford, Kilkenny and Carlow

Regional Manager: Joanne Condon  joanne.condon@advocacy.ie

Regional Administrator:  Anne Marie Collins   Annemarie.collins@advocacy.ie


Disclaimer:

DFI cannot be held liable for any information provided by the Citizens Information Board.

click to open/close

DFI Extranet

click to open/close

DFI & Member Upcoming Events

July 2017 Events
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31